Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NGD: Guardian Angel Player! (starter post)

Lightbulb NGD: Guardian Angel Player! (starter post)

Hi everyone, I'm TJ Chao from China. I want start with a big THANK YOU! to Tom & gang for all that went into building this guitar, as well as being most gracious whenever I had questions.

A little self intro: I've been playing guitar for 5 years as a hobby, and it brings me great satisfaction whenever I do something music-related. I do video covers now and then of music I enjoy, and perform live individually or with my band. Played a couple of TAGs (amongst other guitars) over the years and decided the time had come to make a first post with the arrival of my new Anderson Guardian Angel Player. So...Pics first

SPARKLY! Had longed for a TAG before I'd even played one, and they still continue to amaze me after I owned a couple. This one in particular is my first ever self-spec'd TAG, and the great folk at Anderson have done a SPECTACULAR job. Absolutely dream-fulfilling moment for me haha!

Specifications:

Guardian Angel Player (SN:08-29-16C)
    -Alder(Finished in Ruby Slippers)
    -Chocolate Maple Neck (Even Taper -.020, 1 11/16 Nut, Jumbo Frets)
    -Matching Gloss Headstock w Locking Tuners
    -Pickups: The Sean Ashe combination hehe HF1,SC2,HF2 on pearl white pick guard
    -5-Way Add Bridge with Splitter+VA Booster
    -Recessed Vintage Locking Tremolo

The specs on this guitar were the result of much pondering and many emails back and forth between Tom and I(lots of hesitation & pestering from me in the previous months I do apologize). Finally it represents what I personally believe to be the all-purpose live guitar. Feel free to stare! and ask questions of course

Awesome. Congratulations.
    I've spec'd a Classic with almost identical specs inc the new Floyd trem.

Fantastic! That is beautiful!!

Ruby Slippers

Love that "Ruby Slippers"! Here is my Raven "Superbird" in "Ruby Slippers".
    Attached Images Attached Images